• Design Indaba FilmFest 2015

    Design Indaba teams up with The Labia Theatre to present the annual Design Indaba FilmFest 2015 in Cape Town from 20 February to 1 March.

Design Indaba Festival 2015 opens with its annual 10-day celebration of creativity in film at The Labia, Cape Town's oldest independent cinema, from 20 February to 1 March.

As always, the film festival promises to bring to Cape Town a highly curated selection of feature films and documentaries on creativity and design, many of which are premieres on the African continent.

View our programme below for confirmed films and trailers. More additions to follow. Final time schedule to be confirmed.

For event updates sign up to our newsletter, download our festival app or follow @DI_Festival on Twitter.

Programme Click > to expand

Friday, 20 February, 2015 - 20:30

Saturday, 21 February, 2015 - 20:30

Sunday, 22 February, 2015 - 20:00

Adjaye Associates is pleased to announce the African premiere of Collaborations a portrait of the architect through the eyes of others', a new 48-minute documentary film.


Sunday, 22 February, 2015 - 20:30

Monday, 23 February, 2015 - 20:30

Tuesday, 24 February, 2015 - 20:30

Wednesday, 25 February, 2015 - 20:30

Wednesday, 25 February, 2015 - 20:30

Thursday, 26 February, 2015 - 20:30

Friday, 27 February, 2015 - 20:30

Saturday, 28 February, 2015 - 20:30

Project Phoenix.
Sunday, 1 March, 2015 - 20:30

 

"Project Phoenix" is a short documentary that follows the journey of a former member of the Numbers Gang. It shows how creativity helped transform him from a hardened criminal into a valued member of society.

 

This is a short film and is shown as an introductory to the full-length feature film, Saint Laurent, that will commence at 21:00.


Sunday, 1 March, 2015 - 21:00

This screening follows on from Project Phoenix and is included in the ticket price.


More About Design Indaba FilmFest 2015

Pages