Superstars at DI2010

The artworks of Design Indaba’s national creative team have been immortalised at the Cape Town International Convention Centre.

Part of the Project

The Design Indaba 2010 “Let It Out!” campaign called on South Africans from all walks of life to express their creativity with a conceptual illustration of their individuality.

Drawing inspiration from the 2010 World Cup, the search was on for a national creative team. Ten individuals were selected for the team with the 11th member chosen by popular sms-vote.

The sculptures have been immortalised as public artworks in the foyer of the Cape Town International Convention Centre.

The team members are: Nhlanhla Peega, Giulia Odendaal, Samantha Immelman, Thandiwe Tshabalala, George Kellerman, Kate Butcher, Farhana Jacobs, Gregg Darroll, Lavanya Naidoo and Guy Trangos.