Two weeks to enter A'Design Awards

Don't miss out on your chance to enter this international juried competition – late application expires 28 February!

Judged by an international design jury, the A’Design Award Competition shines an international spotlight on excellent work by designers, companies and innovators from diverse disciplines across the globe.

While earlier calls for entries have closed, there is still an additional late application deadline of 28 February, 2015.


The A’Design Awards span the entire spectrum of design disciplines with 100 categories for which entrants can send submissions. The most popular categories receive higher numbers of entries and are therefore more competitive. These include interior space and exhibition design, furniture, decorative items and homeware design, packaging design, architecture, building and structure design, graphics and visual communication design and digital and electronic devices design.

See the full list of all design categories here.

Winners’ benefits

The award-winning products and designs are celebrated at the La Notte Premio A' Gala-Night and Exhibition which takes place in Lake Como, Italy, and is promoted extensively to the global media. This year, two other international exhibitions will be held in Holland and Ireland to celebrate Dublin's World Design Hub 2015 status.

Taking part in the A’ Design Award & Competition also provides valuable feedback and experience.

The award winners’ kit includes the award trophy, the annual yearbook, printed certificate, award winner’s manual, free gala-night invitation for two people to the award ceremony and free participation and space allocation in the winners' exhibition.

Winners will also have access to the award’s extensive publicity network. The competition has a wide-reaching network of broadcasting and media spin-offs such as the Design MegaStoreSaloneDelDesignerBuySellDesign Network, the World Design Rankings and many more.


Entry is easy – register your design and submit your entry here.

Before nominating their projects, participants can get a complimentary preliminary score for their submissions by simply uploading their works.

Entry fees

Entrance fees are the same for all categories but a number of options (including single and multiple submissions) are available. Click here for details.

Previous winners and Distinguished Designer Programme Members qualify for discounted fees – click here.

About the organisers

The award is organised by OMC Design Studios SRL in Como, Italy. The studio is a member of ADI - Associazione per il Disegno Industriale (Association for the Industrial Design), ICSID (International Council of Societies of Industrial Design), ICOGRADA (The International Council of Graphic Design Associations), and IFI (International Federation of Interior Architects). Among its patrons are the Como Department of Culture and the Bureau of European Design Associations.

Don't delay

Register here. Deadline for submission is on February 28, 2015.

Winners will be notified on 7 March and results will be announced to the public on 15 April.

Learn more about the competition here.